Investor news

Following Rio Tinto’s acceptance of new contract terms with Meridian to continue operations at the Tiwai Point Aluminium Smelter through to December 2024, Meridian Chief Executive, Neal Barclay will host a teleconference on Monday, 18 January 2021 at 11.00am New Zealand Daylight Time.

A copy of a Meridian business update can be found here:

www.meridianenergy.co.nz/assets/Rio-Tinto-NZAS-extended-exit-announcement-14-January-2021.pdf

 If you would like to join the call, please dial in prior to the scheduled start time. Details of the call are as follows:

 

Participant information

Dial in number(s)

Australia Toll-Free: 1800 093 431

Australia Toll: 02 8047 9393

New Zealand Toll-Free: 0800 452 257

New Zealand Toll: +64 9 307 1606

Hong Kong Toll: +852 3005 2399

Japan Toll-Free: 0120 200 683

Singapore Toll-Free: 800 120 6856

UK Toll-Free: 0800 026 1552

US Toll-Free: 1 877 788 9032

International & Sydney Local: +61 (0)2 8047 9393

Participant PIN Code

 62277205#

 

Corresponding times:

Sydney/Melbourne     Monday, 18 January 2021 at 9:00 a.m. AEDT    

Hong Kong                   Monday, 18 January 2021 at 6:00 a.m. HKT

Japan                           Monday, 18 January 2021 at 7:00 a.m. JST     

London                        Sunday, 17 January 2021 at 10:00 p.m. GMT    

Los Angeles                 Sunday, 17 January 2021 at 2:00 p.m. PST     

New York                     Sunday, 17 January 2021 at 5:00 p.m. EST     

 

A transcript and recording of the call will be available following the briefing on Meridian's website, www.meridianenergy.co.nz/investors

ENDS                                                                                                                                                                                    

Neal Barclay

Chief Executive

Meridian Energy Limited

 

For investor relations queries, please contact:
Owen Hackston
Investor Relations Manager
021 246 4772

For media queries, please contact:
Polly Atkins
External Communications Manager
021 174 1715